406-442-4900 or 1-888-779-7589 







Bill Assistance
Energy Share of Montana












  You can help a neighbor stay warm. Please   DONATE







Energy Share applications can be obtained through your local Human Resource Development Council (HRDC). The map and list below illustrate which HRDC serves your county.


For help with your bill, locate the agency listed below this map that handles Energy Share applications for your county. Links to the HRDCs' websites are included on the list below.



HRDC/Energy Share districts at a glance:



Action for Eastern Montana

2030 N. Merrill, P.O. Box 1309, Glendive, MT  59330

377-3564 or 1-800-227-0703

Serves the following counties:  Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, McCone, Phillips, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, Wibaux


District 4 HRDC

2229 Fifth Avenue, Havre, MT  59501

265-6743 or 1-800-640-6743

Serves the following counties:  Blaine, Hill and Liberty


Opportunities Inc.

905 First Avenue N., PO Box 2289, Great Falls, MT  59403

761-0310 or 1-800-326-0955

Serves the following counties:  Cascade, Chouteau, Glacier, Pondera, Teton and Toole


District 6 HRDC

300 First Ave. N. #203, Lewistown, MT  59457

535-7488 or 1-800-766-3018

Serves the following counties:  Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum and Wheatland


District 7 HRDC

7 North 31st, PO Box 2016, Billings, MT  59103

247-4732 or 1-800-433-1411

Serves the following counties:  Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater, Sweet Grass and Yellowstone


Rocky Mountain Development Council

648 North Jackson, PO Box 1717, Helena, MT  59624

447-1680 or 1-800-356-6544

Serves the following counties:  Broadwater, Jefferson and Lewis & Clark


District 9 HRDC

32 South Tracey, Bozeman, MT  59715

587-4486 or 1-800-332-2796 Or Livingston - 222-0896

Serves the following counties:  Gallatin, Meagher and Park


Community Action Partnership of Northwest Montana

214 Main Street, PO Box 8300, Kalispell, MT  59904

758-5433 or 1-800-344-5979

Serves the following counties:  Flathead, Lake, Lincoln and Sanders


District 11 HRC

1801 S. Higgins, Missoula, MT  59801


Serves the following counties:  Mineral, Missoula and Ravalli


Action, Inc.

25 West Silver, PO Box 3486, Butte, MT  59701

533-6855 or 1-800-382-1325

Serves the following counties:  Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Granite, Madison, Powell and Silver Bow



Applications are reviewed by local committees. HRDC personnel take applications, review them for completion, and work with the committees to determine application approval. The committees are made up of representatives from local utility companies, electric cooperatives, senior citizen population, public assistance offices, local schools, local churches, low income population, and minority population(s). The HRDCs and local committees work within broad contractual guidelines to award assistance to Montanans facing energy emergencies. Income is taken into consideration, but because we’re privately funded we aren’t restricted to certain income guidelines. The need of the household, level of emergency and available funds are all factors that weigh heavily when determining who will receive Energy Share assistance.

FFor existing clients that would like to repay their loan with Energy Share using PayPal, click here:   (pending)



For questions about this website please contact webmaster@energysharemt.com